



Dear IASS members,

We now have the results of the elections for new officers. We elected a new President-Elect and four new Vice-Presidents. The election process was open to all IASS members. The election was open on May 12<sup>th</sup>, 2023 with 354 ballots sent to all IASS members. The closing of the vote was on June 23rd, 2023.

On the closing date of June 23<sup>rd</sup>, 2023, a total of 179 out of 354 members cast their votes, which amounts to a response rate of 50.6 %.

The election process, ballots and voting were conducted and monitored by Katie Junasova of the ISI Permanent Office who guarantees the correctness of the electoral process. The votes were also checked by Fabrizio Ruggeri, Research Director at the Italian National Research Council in Milano and the President – Elect of the ISI 2023-2025. The results are as follows.

Elected for President-Elect 2023-2025: Partha Lahiri

Elected for Vice-President 2023-2025: Annamaria Bianchi, Eric Rancourt, Jiraphan Suntornchost and Andres Gutierrez

Congratulations to new elected officers and many thank you to all candidates who agreed to stand for election and to serve IASS if chosen for office.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank the members of the Nominations Committee for their work and great contribution to the IASS: Denise Britz do Nascimento Silva (Chair, South America), Sanjay Chaudhuri (Member, Asia), Carolina Franco (Member, North America), Enrico Fabrizi (Member, Europe), James Chipperfield (Member, Australia) and Ralf Munnich (Ex officio, Chair of Nominating Committee 2021-2023).

Also, I would like to thank Monica Pratesi as the 2021-2023 IASS President and IASS Vice-Presidents: Andrea Diniz da Silva, Jairo Arrow, Maria Giovanna Ranalli, Nikos Tzavidis and our volunteer Social-Media Coordinator Annamaria Bianchi who dedicated their service to the benefit of the IASS community over the last 2 years.

Looking forward to work together for the IASS,

With my very best wishes,

Natalie Shlomo

IASS President, 2023-2025